Members

Advisor
Dr. Yi-Ping You
Prof. Yi-Ping You (游逸平教授)

Office: R708, Engineering Building III
TEL: +886-3-5712121 ext. 56688
Email: ypyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw
Web: http://www.cs.nctu.edu.tw/~ypyou/

Master Students

Master 105

Jia-Rung Chang (張家榮)

TEL: +886-3-5712121 ext. 54745
Email: jrchang@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw

Chung-Hua Yen (顏仲華)

TEL: +886-3-5712121 ext. 54745
Email: chyen@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw

Ya-Chi Yang (楊雅琪)

TEL: +886-3-5712121 ext. 54745
Email: ycyang@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw

Yun-Wei Lee (李昀瑋)

TEL: +886-3-5712121 ext. 54745
Email: ywlee@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw

Master 106

Yu-Cong Hong (洪語聰)

TEL: +886-3-5712121 ext. 54745
Email: ychong@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw

Po-Sheng Chen (陳博聖)

TEL: +886-3-5712121 ext. 54745
Email: pschen@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw

Yi-Chiao Su (蘇意喬)

TEL: +886-3-5712121 ext. 54745
Email: ycsu@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw

Alumni, Alumnae

Master 97

Po-Chiang Ho (何柏瑲)

Email: pcHo@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Implementation and optimization of JPEG2000 compression on dual-core DSP processors

Shih-Rong Luo (羅世融)

Email: srluo@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Compiler Techniques for Reducing Branch Divergence in CUDA Programs

Master 98

Tsan-Rong Tien (田璨榮)

Email: trtien@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Enabling OpenCL Support for GPGPU in Kernel-based Virtual Machine

Shen-Hong Wang (王深弘)

Email: shWang@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Energy-aware Code Motion for GPU Shader Processors

Yu-Shiuan Tsai (蔡羽軒)

Email: ysTsai@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Compiler-assisted Resource Management for CUDA Programs

Master 99

Szu-Chieh Chen (陳思捷)

Email: scChen@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Register Allocation Techniques for GPU Shader Processors

Sheng-Wei Lin (林聖偉)

Email: swLin@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Shader Form: an Intermediate Representation for Optimizing Compilers on GPU Shader Architectures

Mu-Ang Zhuang (莊睦昂)

Email: maZhuang@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: A Power-Control Mechanism for OpenMP Applications on Multi-core Machines

Hen-Jung Wu (吳翰融)

Email: hjwu@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: VirtCL: A Framework for OpenCL Device Abstraction and Management

Master 100

Vincent Sung (宋禹)

Email: vsung@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Automatic Intra-Task Parallelization of OpenCL Programs on Multi-GPU Systems

Pen-Yung Yu (游本永)

Email: pyyu@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Increasing Thread-Level Parallelism with Register Resource Management for NVIDIA GPU

Jian-Ru Chen (陳建如)

Email: jrchen@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: T2R: Off-line Hot Region Compilation for Dalvik Virtual Machine

Yi-Mei Chen (陳奕梅)

TEL: +886-3-5712121 ext. 56674
Email: ymchen@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw

Master 101

Po-Yu Chen (陳柏裕)

Email: pychen@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: JSComp: A Static Compiler for Hybrid Execution of JavaScript Programs

Ya-Jie Liou (劉亞傑)

Email: yjliou@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Memory Contention-Aware Warp Scheduler for GPGPUs

Si-Hao Wu (吳晞浩)

Email: shwu@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: JASM: An Ahead-of-Time Compiler for JavaScript Programs

Tzu-Te Yu (游子德)

Email: ttyu@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Memory Access Validation in Virtualized OpenCL Run-Time Systems

Master 102

Po-Hsiang Chiu (邱柏翔)

Email: phchiu@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: LLVM-based AOT Compilation for Dynamic Languages

Bing-Mou Li (李炳謀)

Email: bmli@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Loading Time Reduction for Emscripten-Generated Asm.js Programs

Yao-Chung Liu (劉耀中)

TEL: +886-3-5712121 ext. 54745
Email: ycliu@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw

Master 103

Yeh-Ning Tsai (蔡也寧)

Email: yntsai@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Improving History-based Task Scheduling using Machine Learning Method on Multiple-GPU Platforms

Yen-Ting Chao (趙硯廷)

Email: ytchao@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Capability-Aware Workload Partition on Multi-GPU Systems

Chih-Hao Tsai (蔡志豪)

Email: chtsai@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: JSMP: Enabling Parallel Programming in JavaScript with Directives

Chih-Mao Chen (陳枝懋)

Email: cmchen@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Higher-Order Function Optimization in JavaScript

Master 104

Ming-Tsung Chiu (邱明聰)

Email: mtchiu@sslab.cs.nctu.edu.tw
Thesis title: Enabling Preemptive Execution of OpenCL Kernels Using Software Checkpointing